top of page

Vals Guest Blog- A clients view on boudoir

Meet Val!! She was a boudoir client and one of my brides. We met for coffee for her bridal consultation and a few weeks later we were discussing boudoir. She was so nervous but anxious to shoot this session and surprise her future hubby. I wanted to tell her story because it's a good one but I thought It would be so much better if she told it!! So, Here is Val telling her side of the story. Maybe her story will help you feel less nervous about your upcoming boudoir session.

"I chose to do a bridal boudoir for my fiance soon to be husband at the time and I can say, it ended up being more for me than him. I met with Erin and Ashley (Ashley Mastandrea amazing make up artist and owner of Beauty in A Box Artistry) the morning of my session so that Ashley could do my makeup. I was greeted with smiles and excitement upon arriving. They both made me feel like they were there to make me feel sexy. Ashley really listened to what I wanted for make-up and delivered the dramatic look I was going for in my sexy photo shoot.

After looking in the mirror I felt like an absolute bombshell! My flawless skin, winged eyeliner, fake lashes and dark lipstick were enough to get me on the cover of Vogue.

Ashley also gave me some great skin care tips during the makeup session too! Then came time to be brave and lose the clothes, some of them anyway! Erin was so relaxed and even told me she was going to put on some music to help my nerves.

She was honest with me when she said what poses worked and which didn’t. I’m not a model, so I need to be told how to pose and what to do. She was amazing at giving direction on body placement and what looks to give the camera. After the shoot was done, I was sad. I did NOT want to stop posing. I felt so empowered and sexy for really the first time in my life.

I actually ended up crying a few tears of joy on the way home because I felt SO gorgeous inside and out. I’m not a woman who loves everything about my body all the time, but I can say that after seeing the photos from that day I have learned that what I see in the mirror and what is in my head is NOT accurate.

Erin's work helped me to realize I am a woman with curves and imperfections that look absolutely beautiful in photos and in real life. I love myself so much more for doing the bridal boudoir photo shoot. My husband LOVES the pictures I gave him as a wedding present and still talks about them.

Single, Married, Dating- any woman should do a boudoir session if she wants to fall back in love with herself"

-Valerie Vacek

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page